Blogmas!! Day 18

So I thought Id share my recipe for Yorkshire puddings which I like to use. Its not as good as the one that my dad used to use which was my grandma’s but I lost that one.

I made them Last week for our student Christmas Dinner.


I chose to have the more burnt ones because I like them Crispy but they went down well. The recipe says it makes 12 but I managed to  make way more and they were big aswell


For this Recipe, You will need:

-140g plain flour

-4 eggs

-200ml milk

-sunflower oil

-Yorkshire Pudding Tray or Bun Tray (Yorkshire Pudding Tray makes bigger ones)

  1. Start by preheating the oven to 230C/Gas 8
  2. Pour a small amount of sunflour oil into the trays and put into the oven to heat.
  3. Sieve the Flour into the bowl and add the eggs one at a time, mix until smooth
  4. Add milk gradually and continue beating until smooth.
  5. Add some salt and pepper and a dash of warm water ( This part I remember my dad doing)
  6. (Optional)Leave to rest in fridge for about 20 mins. If you do this step then dont preheat oven until you are ready to make.
  7. Pour batter into the tins and place in the oven Undisturbed for around 20-25 mins or until Golden Brown.

Let me know if any of you try this out. I would honestly recommend them. Between three of us that could eat them, they all went and there was at least 24 of them.

One thought on “Blogmas!! Day 18

Leave a Reply

