Blogmas!! Day 7

So today’s post is the ever so famous ‘Christmas Tag’. I adapted my list of questions from a few different posts. 25 questions for the 25 days aha

What is your favourite Christmas film?

This is a hard question to answer since I love most Christmas Films… Urm shit. Okay I’d have to say it is probably something like ‘Deck the Halls’ even though I wouldn’t consider it my favourite… I have watched it so many time. I also love Jingle all the way, I watch it at least once a year… why it wasn’t on my top ten I don’t even know

Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Yeah, a few times actually. I think last year was a white Christmas too but I don’t even remember last week never mind last year.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Before my dad died I would spend it at his house every year without fail… well the last year before he died I actually spent it in Harrogate at my sisters. This is one of the reasons my relationship with Christmas is mixed, I love the whole festive stuff but I miss doing them with my dad. Christmas with my mum is quite low maintenance which is strange for me. This year its just me and my mum as my brothers at his dads with my sisters.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

Again… Tricky. It has to be between ‘Last Christmas’ because you know its like relatable AF… and ‘ Fairytale of New York’ because that’s just such a great song which makes you feel so Christmassy

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Sometimes… Not always just sometimes

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Well traditionally it goes….Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Dunder/Donner, and Blixem/Blitzen which makes the 8 reindeer to lead Santa’s sleigh then Rudolph got added at some point during the 20th Century… Yes, I know my reindeer.

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Probably Boxing day except its not really a tradition anymore. Before my dad passed, we used to have a boxing day party with cold turkey sandwiches etc and just have a few drinks etc. Now hes gone we don’t really do it but me and my mum will probably go to the pub or something.

 Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake. I really want a real one.

What is your all-time favourite holiday food/sweet treat?

PIGS IN BLANKETS OR YORKSHIRE PUDDINGS

PROFITEROLES

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

I love giving them but I also love getting presents, especially when I really want the item.

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

I cant really answer this because every gift is appreciated in its own way. :/

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

New York. It just looks so stunning

or

IN the UK I’d love to spend Christmas in Brighton

Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

This depends on the mood I’m in and the type of paper that it is because some are easier than others.

Most memorable Holiday moment?

I would probably say when I spent Christmas with the whole of my Brothers and Sisters from my Mum’s side. It was just lovely to be together because it doesn’t really happen when it really should.

What made you realise the truth about Santa?

Im not really. I think it was when people from my school who didn’t deserve nice presents got loads of expensive presents from ‘Santa’… I don’t understand why the present from ‘Santa’ cant be small and then the big presents are from the parents because as a child that would have made me fee much better. I always questioned why I didn’t deserve what they did.

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Sometimes… I don’t really end up sticking to them because its just too much unnecessary effort.

What makes the holidays special for you?

I guess its just seeing family. I don’t see a lot of my family as much as I probably should

Are you on the Naughty list or the Nice list?

WELL I BETTER BE ON NICE.

Show us an embarrassing Christmas photo.

10884871_10205790673346032_390328266_n

I have a Christmas pics post coming up but here… I’ll try better next time

When does your family put up your Christmas tree and who decorates it?

Usually me and my mum. We have a Black tree because it goes with the living room.

Peeking at gifts or be surprised?

I love a good peek aha

Show us your ugly Christmas sweater if you have one.

10850461_10205596593894167_1222026284_n

Its not ugly but Pic with my Boyf Olaf

If you could be under the mistletoe with anyone who would it be?

Anyone sexy really.

Does your family have a special holiday recipe you like to help make?

Yorkshire Puds

Rename a reindeer.

Chicken Nuggets

You have been granted one Christmas wish…what will it be?

To have my Dad back :(. Even for just one day to say bye properly as I never got a chance

 

AND…

Thats a Wrap…(Get it ?)

Leave a comment and Like if you can 🙂 x

Merry Blogmas!!

Leave a Reply

