Gym Anxiety 

So I payed for a Gym membership to the university gym and I think ive been a total of 3 times. 


It sounds stupid but Im scared to go to the gym. Im really self conscious of how I look in the first place and have really bad anxiety in these situations. 

My anxiety is something I don’t really speak about because I’m scared of what people will think of me or that people just brush it off and say to stop being stupid. 

When I’ve been to the gym, I’ve been with someone who goes regularly and knows what she’s doing. Even though she says she isn’t, I can still feel her judging me. 

Today, I’ve got myself in the situation where I’m going to the gym with this guy. He’s like into the gym and can lift weights etc and knows what he’s doing. Im just scared I’m going to embarrass myself infront of him. Well lets just say I have a gut feeling he’s going to have even less of an opinion of me. 

It sounds so dumb that I care about other peoples opinions but I do and I cant help that. Im just scared. Im getting anxious just thinking about it. 
If anyone has any tips they would be really appreciated 😩

3 thoughts on “Gym Anxiety 

Leave a Reply

