“FRIEND’S”

Everyone always said that once you leave school nobody makes the effort with you anymore. Boy, they were right. 

Plans are made without you, they don’t even ask you to hang out and they don’t even message you to see how you are. 

This is when it prove’s what you thought all along. That they aren’t really your friends. The only reason people have spoke to me (besides 1 or 2 people) is because they wanted something from me or they were being nosey. Not because they genuinely cared or wanted to talk to me. Well that’s how it feels anyway. 

I just feel like I have nobody to talk to. The only person I actually talk to now is Robert. Don’t get me wrong, I love him to bits and love talking to him but sometimes you just need a friend to talk to and hang out with. 

At this moment in time I’m skint so I wouldn’t really have money to do things which requires money but the main reason I’m upset is that they haven’t even asked. Nobody has asked me if I wanted to do anything with them. Honestly, it feels really shitty. 

I guess it’s just a part of growing up. 

4 thoughts on ““FRIEND’S”

Leave a Reply

