Exam Season

The dreaded four letter word ‘EXAM’

As it stands I only have 2 exams left… one on the 8th and then one on the 14th. These two exams determine my future, yet I will only get tested on around 5% of what I’ve been studying this year. How is that fair?

The exam system will never make sense to me. You spend all your time studying a topic with a small chance you will actually be tested on it, then just your luck the thing you have never been able to get to grips with comes up.

The truth is, I’m scared of failure. I’m scared that even if I put everything into something im still going to fail. My way to cope with this probably isn’t the best as I just do as little as possible so that when I do fail at least I have a reason instead of working harder and getting more upset at the end of it. It’s not like I don’t try because I honestly do but it will never be enough.

It’s not like the teachers didn’t warn us about how big the jump from GCSE to A-Levels was… because they honestly did. I didn’t even realise how high I would have to jump to ‘Bridge the gap’ as they put it.

Free periods are one thing which has not helped for me personally; I would have rather just been put on extra lessons. It would have probably been more beneficial for me rather than spending my free periods in the common room with everyone else who didn’t have to worry about exams. That probably wasn’t the best idea and to be honest I regret it but I can’t change it can .I wish that I could but if I do end up failing, it is my fault.

My attendance is 100% yet I’m still failing so whoever said that attendance is key is clearly lying. It’s apparently 20% in lessons and 80% outside of lessons but I just don’t learn that way.

Enough with the rant… instead of studying I am currently watching some series on Netflix with the boyfriend.

Peace Out x

 

 

Snapchat: smellymellyx

Instagram: @xmeldoranx

Twitter: @xmelissajadex

2 thoughts on “Exam Season

Leave a Reply

